Instance Types

An overview of the various instance types

Compute, General & Memory

There are 3 instance types defined. Compute, General & Memory. The major difference between these instance types is the CPU to Memory allocation as follows:

c1.* -- Compute Instance = 1 vCPU to 2GB of RAM g1.* -- General Instance = 1 vCPU to 4GB of RAM m1.* -- Memory Instance = 1 vCPU to 8GB of RAM

Each instance also has a specific amount of disk allocated.

If you need a custom instance type created, please reach out and we'll provide feedback and pricing.

Last updated